Hotel Restaurant Hôtel Le Pigonnet - Aix-en-Provence, Provence Alpes Côte d'Azur
Authentic Hotels & Cruises | The most beautiful collection in the world

Hôtel Le Pigonnet

5 avenue du Pigonnet, 13090 Aix-en-Provence, FRANCE
Introduction

In a sublime 1,5 ha garden in the heart of Aix-en-Provence, Le Pigonnet welcomes you to its 45 rooms and suites, in a mix of charming 90 year-old history and contemporary comfort. Our goal is to genuinely create your home away from home. The hotel is an ideal base for touring Provence. It is also a destination in itself. Relax to the sound of the water features and walk in Paul Cézanne's footsteps. No need to go far to escape as you explore the delightful sections one after another.

 

Admire the picturesque Sainte-Victoire mountain from afar while listen to the whispering fountains in the gardens or atop the terrace of your suite.

 

Enjoy fine dining al fresco on the terrace of the restaurant while listening to live opera, the cicadas or the rustle of the leaves in the chestnut trees.

 

The vivid and contrasted palet of Provence landscape is less than an hour’s driving away : the hilltop villages of the Luberon, the ochres of Roussillon and the Provencal Colorado, the turquoise water of the calanques and the Blue Coast, the ocean of lavender purple on the plateau de Valensole, the black and white of the gardians breeders of bulls atop their horses in Camargue.

 

Do not miss a renown exhibition at the superb Hôtel de Caumont, art center, artistique jewel of Aix-en-Provence.

 

Enjoy charming Aix-en-Provence, city of art and water, markets and beautiful façades.

 

The surrounding local villages celebrate seasonal produce and the vineyards are filled also with music and outdoor film projections.

 

Wander along the majestic Sainte-Victoire mountain by car, bike or foot.

Our services

Pets allowed
Elevator
Babysitting
Safe-deposit box
Kids Friendly
Fitness
Very quiet hotel
Internet
Garden
Wedding
Massages
Minibar
Car park closed
Heated outdoor swimming-pool
Restaurant
Room service
Conference room
Cable / Sat. TV
Direct Dial Phone
Electric car terminal

La Table du Pigonnet

Chic table, seasonal menu, the Table du Pigonnet has been a renowned institution for nearly a century. And for good reason ! The decor first, enchants in all simplicity. When the weather is fine, the table is set up on the terrace with the prospect of the avenue of century-old chestnut trees.
On the menu side, the market rules. Originally from the north of France, Chef Thierry Balligand has long embraced the colors of the south. Arrived at Le Pigonnet in 1993, he fell in love with the hotel and the terroir. Today at the head of the kitchens, he plays a score that combines simplicity and conviction. The predominantly local products are selected at full maturity in line with the harvests. The cooking and seasoning are aimed at fair. The dressings and the play of textures remind us that the Chef learned his skills in pastry making. Among its specialties, the Perfect Organic Egg and pan-fried Chanterelle mushrooms, pan-fried scallops with Autumn vegetables, and Lamb's Sweetbread fricassee accompanied by its casserole potatoes and seasonal mushrooms, have southern accents. And to vary the pleasures, the Chef has been offering a vegetarian menu for several years with aromatic plants from the garden.
Thierry Balligand
Thierry Balligand
La Table du Pigonnet

Our prices

Roomfrom 180 to 520 EUR
SUITEfrom 390 to 3300 EUR
Direct booking link 

Your advantages


- 1 glass of champagne or a cocktail upon arrival
- Upgrade offered upon availability

Our closing periods


Open all year round.
About the place

Hotel in Aix-en-Provence : Hôtel Le Pigonnet

You wish to stay in Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhône? Authentic Hotels & Cruises has selected for you the best establishments in the city. To this end, our teams have carefully studied the quality of the welcome and services offered by the hotels in Aix-en-Provence. Among them, Hôtel Le Pigonnet is one of our favorites. This hotel in Aix-en-Provence - which we have rated as "Exceptional" - will charm you with its architecture, its landscape, its decoration and its comfort. Authentic Hotel & Cruises strives to recommend hotels in Aix-en-Provence that meet all your criteria. The Hôtel Le Pigonnet establishment also offers you a large range of services : parking lot, outdoor pool, restaurant,... You can book this hotel in Aix-en-Provence directly on the Authentic Hotels & Cruises website. Hôtel Le Pigonnet will welcome you for an unforgettable stay.

5 avenue du Pigonnet, 13090 Aix-en-Provence, FRANCE

Hotels nearby

Hôtel Restaurant Hôtel Le Pigonnet - Aix-en-Provence, Provence Alpes Côte d'Azur
Authentic Hotels & Cruises | La plus belle collection au monde

Hôtel Le Pigonnet

5 avenue du Pigonnet, 13090 Aix-en-Provence, FRANCE
Présentation

Dans le cadre sublime de son jardin de 1,5 hectares au cœur d’Aix-en-Provence, Le Pigonnet avec ses 90 années d’histoire, ses 45 chambres et suites, sa Villa, vous reçoit chaleureusement. Point de départ privilégié pour découvrir la Provence, c’est aussi une destination en soi. Laissez-vous bercer par le bruissement de ses fontaines et marchez sur les pas de Paul Cézanne. Dans son parc aux multiples salons de verdure, nul besoin de partir loin pour s’évader.

 

 

Laissez-vous bercer par le son des fontaines en admirant la vue sur la Sainte-Victoire depuis les jardins ou la terrasse de votre suite.

 

Savourez un dîner fin sur la terrasse du restaurant au son des cigales, de l’opéra et du bruissement du vent dans les marronniers.

 

La palette de paysages contrastés de la Provence sont à moins d’une heure de route : les villages perchés du Luberon, les ocres de Roussillon et du Colorado Provençal, le turquoise des calanques et de la Côte Bleue, l’océan du lavande du plateau de Valensole, le noir et le blanc des gardians éleveurs de taureaux fièrement montés sur leurs chevaux en Camargue.

 

Ne ratez pas une exposition de renom international au superbe Hôtel de Caumont, centre d’art, fleuron culturel d’Aix-en-Provence.

 

Succombez au charme d’Aix-en-Provence, ville d’art, ville d’eau.

 

Les villages alentours sont animés par les fêtes locales autour des produits de saison et les vignobles s’égayent de musique dans les vignes et de cinéma en plein air.

 

La majestueuse Sainte-Victoire est à parcourir en auto, vélo ou à pied.

Nos prestations

  • Animaux acceptés
  • Ascenseur
  • Babysitting
  • Coffre-fort
  • Enfants bienvenus
  • Fitness
  • Hôtel très calme
  • Internet
  • Jardin
  • Mariage
  • Massages
  • Mini bar
  • Parking Fermé
  • Piscine extérieure chauffée
  • Restaurant
  • Room service
  • Séminaire
  • TV câble/satellite
  • Téléphone (ligne directe/chambre)
  • Borne électrique pour Voiture

La Table du Pigonnet

Table chic, carte de saison, la Table du Pigonnet est une institution réputée depuis près d’un siècle. Et pour cause ! Le décor d’abord, enchante en toute simplicité. Dès les beaux jours, le couvert est dressé sur la terrasse avec pour perspective l’allée de marronniers centenaires.

Côté carte, le marché fait la loi. Originaire du nord de la France le Chef Thierry Balligand a depuis longtemps fait siennes les couleurs du sud. Arrivé au Pigonnet en 1993, il est tombé amoureux de l’hôtel et du terroir. Aujourd’hui à la tête des cuisines il joue une partition qui associe simplicité et conviction. Les produits majoritairement locaux sont sélectionnés à pleine maturité au rythme des récoltes. Les cuissons et les assaisonnements visent justes. Les dressages et le jeu des textures rappellent que le Chef a fait ses armes en pâtisserie. Parmi ses spécialités l’Oeuf Parfait Bio et sa poêlée de Girolles, les Saint-Jacques poêlées aux légumes d’Automne, et la fricassée de Ris d’Agneau accompagnée de ses Pommes cocottes et ses Champignons de saison, ont les accents du sud. Et pour varier les plaisirs, le Chef propose depuis plusieurs années un menu végétarien agrémenté des plantes aromatiques du jardin.
Thierry Balligand
Thierry Balligand
La Table du Pigonnet

Nos tarifs

Chambrede 180 à 520 EUR
SUITEde 390 à 3300 EUR
Réserver en direct

Vos privilèges


- 1 coupe de champagne ou un cocktail a l'arrivée
- Surclassement offert selon disponibilité 

Nos dates de fermetures


Ouvert toute l'année.
Le lieu

Hôtel à Aix-en-Provence : Hôtel Le Pigonnet

Vous souhaitez séjourner dans un hôtel à Aix-en-Provence, dans les Bouches-du-Rhône ? Authentic Hotels & Cruises a sélectionné pour vous les meilleurs établissements dans la ville. Pour ce faire, nos équipes ont minutieusement étudié la qualité de l’accueil et des services proposés par les hôtels à Aix-en-Provence. Parmi eux, l’établissement Hôtel Le Pigonnet figure parmi nos favoris. Cet hôtel à Aix-en-Provence - auquel nous avons attribué la note « Exceptionnel » - saura vous charmer par son architecture, son paysage, sa décoration et son confort. Authentic Hotels & Cruises s’efforcent de vous recommander les hôtels à Aix-en-Provence qui répondent à tous vos critères. Aussi, l'établissement Hôtel Le Pigonnet propose un large panel de prestations : parking fermé, piscine extérieure, restaurant,.... Sur le site Authentic Hotels & Cruises, vous pouvez réserver en direct cet hôtel à Aix-en-Provence. Hôtel Le Pigonnet vous accueillera pour un séjour inoubliable.

5 avenue du Pigonnet, 13090 Aix-en-Provence, FRANCE

Hôtels à proximité

 
 
Voir la page de l'établissement "Coquillade Provence Resort & Spa"
Offres spéciales
 Gargas, Provence Alpes Côte d'Azur
Coquillade Provence Resort & Spa
Nuit à partir de 240 EUR
Voir la page de l'établissement "Du côté des Olivades"
 Paradou, Provence Alpes Côte d'Azur
Du côté des Olivades
Nuit à partir de 185 EUR
Voir la page de l'établissement "Hostellerie de l’Abbaye de la Celle"
MICHELIN
 La Celle, Provence Alpes Côte d'Azur
Hostellerie de l’Abbaye de la Celle
Nuit à partir de 195 EUR
Voir la page de l'établissement "L'Albiousse"
 Uzès, Occitanie
L'Albiousse
Nuit à partir de 185 EUR
Voir la page de l'établissement "La Bastide de Boulbon"
 Boulbon, Provence Alpes Côte d'Azur
La Bastide de Boulbon
Nuit à partir de 155 EUR
Voir la page de l'établissement "La Mirande"
MICHELIN
Gault&Millau
 Avignon, Provence Alpes Côte d'Azur
La Mirande
Nuit à partir de 415 EUR