Hotel As Janelas Verdes Inn - Lisbonne, Portugal
Authentic Hotels & Cruises | The most beautiful collection in the world

As Janelas Verdes Inn

Rua das Janelas Verdes, 47, 1200-690 Lisbonne, Portugal
Introduction

As Janelas Verdes 
Romance on the banks of the Tagus

A Small Boutique Hotel in the historic centre of Lisbon

 

Installed in a 18th century townhouse – next to the National Ancient Art Museum – this romantic boutique hotel is said to have been home and the inspiration for the famous «Ramalhete» from the literary work «Os Maias» written by Eça de Queiróz who is said to have lived there.

Reading, talking, looking at the blue line of the Tagus from the library terrace. Taking tea in the interior garden where the cast iron spiral staircase stands out, eaten up by the age-old climbing plant. The choice is yours. As in a friend’s home, all the areas of As Janelas Verdes are exclusive for our guests.

In spring the singing of the birds sways the emotions whilst you have breakfast in the garden whenever you like. Inside the house, the water from the fountain which decorates the central shaft rises gently. The sun – uninvited – enters the rooms decorated in soft tones of coral and woo. Alluring!

 

The bluer than blue horizon of the Tagus seen from As Janelas Verdes.

 

A stone’s throw away from the Tagus, you’ll find 29 cheerful, sunny rooms with air-conditioning, a free safe, satellite TV, free access to broad band wireless, LCD TV, DVD/CD reader, Molton Brown amenities, hairdryer and bath robes.

As for our sister hotels of Lisbon Heritage Collection, As Janelas Verdes has a vast range of services to offer you such as assisted breakfast buffet in the “Maias” room or in the garden, a library with a view over the Tagus, Honour bar, 24h room service, laundry, free access to broad band wireless, free use of the computer and a printer with internet access and video library. A hotel designated for non-smokers in its interior.

 

What we like : 

Rua das Janelas Verdes

Characteristic artery of Lisbon, still place for antique palaces, churches and convents converted today to several purposes. Its location high over the river and the Docks makes this street, full of living memories of the past, the perfect scenario to live the genuine today’s lifestyle. 

National Museum of Ancient Art

Just next door, this museum is located at Palácio Condes de Alvor, dating from the seventeenth century, is home to some of the most important works of art and is certainly Portugal’s premier art museum. Have lunch in the garden with a wonderful view of the river. All our guests have free entrance to the Museum. 

Our services

Elevator
Babysitting
Air conditioning
Very quiet hotel
Garden
Car park closed
Room service
Dry-cleaning service
Cable / Sat. TV
Direct Dial Phone
Environmentally responsible

Our prices

Roomfrom 158 to 399 EUR
Direct booking link 

Your advantages


Free upgrade at chek-in (subject to availability)
A glass of champagne or a cocktail offered upon arrival, 1 per client
 

Our closing periods


NA
About the place

Hotel in Lisbon : As Janelas Verdes Inn

You wish to stay in Lisbon, Portugal ? Authentic Hotels & Cruises has selected for you the best establishments. To this end, our teams have carefully studied the quality of the welcome and services offered by the hotels in Lisbon. Among them, As Janelas Verdes Inn is one of our favorites. This hotel in Lisbon - which we have rated as "Magnificent" - will charm you with its architecture, its landscape, its decoration and its comfort. Authentic Hotel & Cruises strives to recommend hotels in Lisbon that meet all your criteria. The As Janelas Verdes Inn establishment is eco-responsible and also offers you a parking lot. You can book this hotel in Lisbon directly on the Authentic Hotels & Cruises website. As Janelas Verdes Inn will welcome you for an unforgettable stay.

Rua das Janelas Verdes, 47, 1200-690 Lisbonne, Portugal

Hotels nearby

Hôtel As Janelas Verdes Inn - Lisbonne, Portugal
Authentic Hotels & Cruises | La plus belle collection au monde

As Janelas Verdes Inn

Rua das Janelas Verdes, 47, 1200-690 Lisbonne, Portugal
Présentation

As Janelas Verdes – Un Roman au bord du Tage dans un Petit Hôtel de Charme en plein centre historique de Lisbonne.

 

As Janelas Verdes est installé dans un hôtel particulier du XVIIIe Siècle – à côté du Musée National d’Art Ancien – cet hôtel de charme romantique conserve la tradition et la sérénité des gestes échangés entre dames et chevaliers.

 

Tout est scénario de roman : objets d’art, livres, photos de famille … En effet, cette demeure aurait inspiré le célèbre «Ramalhete» de l’œuvre littéraire «Os Maias» écrit par Eça de Queiroz qui aurait vécu dans cette demeure.

 

Lire, parler, contempler la ligne bleue du Tage sur le balcon de la bibliothèque. Prendre un thé dans le jardin intérieur où se trouve un escalier en escargot en fer forgé dévoré par une plante grimpante centenaire... 

 

Au printemps, le chant des oiseaux berce les émotions tandis que vous pourrez savourer votre petit-déjeuner dans le jardin à l’heure souhaitée. A l’intérieur de la maison, l’eau de la fontaine qui décore la partie centrale s’élève doucement. Le soleil pénètre à l’intérieur des chambres aux tonalités douces marquées par les bois et le corail. On a envie d’y rester !

 

 

 

L’horizon du Tage est encore plus bleu vu de As Janelas Verdes

 

Tout près du Tage, vous pourrez découvrir 29 chambres gaies et ensoleillées. Climatisées, elles disposent d’un coffre-fort gratuit et d’une télévision satellite. L’accès internet à bande large sans fils est gratuit. Téléviseur LCD, produits d’accueil Molton Brown, sèche-cheveux et peignoir.

 

As Janelas Verdes vous propose de nombreux services : petit-déjeuner buffet dans le salon « Maias » ou dans le jardin, bibliothèque avec vue sur le Tage, Honour bar, service en chambre 24 heures sur 24, buanderie, accès gratuit à Internet bande large, usage gratuit d’ordinateur et imprimante ayant accès à internet et vidéothèque. Un hôtel conçu pour les non-fumeurs à l’intérieur.

 

Ce qu'on aime : 

Rue des Janelas Verdes

Artère caractéristique de Lisbonne, où se trouvent anciens palais et églises. Son emplacement au-dessus de la rivière et des Docks fait de cette rue, pleine de souvenirs vivants du passé, le scénario parfait pour vivre le véritable style de vie local.

Musée national d'art ancien

Juste à côté, ce musée est situé au Palácio Condes de Alvor, datant du XVIIe siècle, abrite certaine des œuvres d'art les plus importantes du pays et est certainement le premier musée d'art du Portugal. Déjeunez dans le jardin avec une vue magnifique sur la rivière. Tous nos invités ont une entrée gratuite au Musée.

Nos prestations

Ascenseur
Babysitting
Climatisation
Hôtel très calme
Jardin
Parking Fermé
Room service
Service Pressing
TV câble/satellite
Téléphone (ligne directe/chambre)
Ecoresponsable

Nos tarifs

Chambrede 158 à 399 EUR
Réserver en direct

Vos privilèges


Surclassement offert à l'arrivée (selon disponibilités)
Verre de champagne ou cocktail offert à l'arrivée, 1 par personne

Nos dates de fermetures


NA
Le lieu

Hôtel à Lisbonne :  As Janelas Verdes Inn

Vous souhaitez séjourner dans un hôtel à Lisbonne, au Portugal ? Authentic Hotels & Cruises a sélectionné pour vous les meilleurs établissements. Pour ce faire, nos équipes ont minutieusement étudié la qualité de l’accueil et des services proposés par les hôtels à Lisbonne. Parmi eux, l’établissement As Janelas Verdes Inn figure parmi nos favoris. Cet hôtel à Lisbonne - auquel nous avons attribué la note « Magnifique » - saura vous charmer par son architecture, son paysage, sa décoration et son confort. Authentic Hotels & Cruises s’efforcent de vous recommander les hôtels à Lisbonne qui répondent à tous vos critères. Aussi, l'établissement As Janelas Verdes Inn est écoresponsable et propose un parking fermé. Sur le site Authentic Hotels & Cruises, vous pouvez réserver en direct cet hôtel à Lisbonne. As Janelas Verdes Inn vous accueillera pour un séjour inoubliable.

Rua das Janelas Verdes, 47, 1200-690 Lisbonne, Portugal

Hôtels à proximité